Eron Equipment

National & World Ag News Headlines
New Leaders Chosen at National Dairy Shrine
USAgNet - 10/19/2017

The Wisconsin-based National Dairy Shrine has elected new officers for the coming year. During the group's 68th annual meeting this fall, Dan Bernick of Long Grove, Iowa, was elected as the group's new president, while Larry Schirm of Laurelville, Ohio, was chosen as president-elect.

Newly elected members to the Executive Committee were Janet Keller, Oregon, Wisconsin; Bonnie Bargstedt, Kinderhook, New York; and Ken Raney, State College, Pennsylvania.

Meanwhile, NDS board members from Wisconsin include Dennis Funk, Sun Prairie; Marci Walker, Wisconsin Dells; and Leah Ziemba, Madison.

Also at the meeting, over $59,000 in scholarships and awards were awarded to 44 young people.

Send this article to a friend

Other National Headlines
Cloverdale TMR Mixers
Riverside Plastic Inc./RSI Calf Hutches
Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.